Saturday, 25 October 2014
Advanced search

What is the best TV programme you have seen about design?

Thu, 23 Oct 2014

We look at some of the best representations of design on the small screen.

Do you think the development of new technologies helps or hinders our imagination?

Thu, 16 Oct 2014

This year’s Design Manchester takes the theme of ‘The Science of Imagination’. We ask speakers about the balance of technology and imagination.

What's your perfect brief?

Thu, 9 Oct 2014

Designers tell us about their idea of the perfect brief.

What is your favourite photograph of all time?

Thu, 2 Oct 2014 | By Tom Banks

The Magnum photograph archive has become the subject of a new exhibition so we asked designers what their favourite photograph is.

What's your favourite record cover art of all time?

Fri, 26 Sep 2014

A touring exhibition of record cover art is currently taking place. What’s your favourite record cover art of all time?

What is the most enjoyable thing about being a designer?

Thu, 18 Sep 2014

Find out what keeps designers doing the jobs they do…

What are you most looking forward to at London Design Festival?

Thu, 11 Sep 2014

Those in the know tell us what they’re looking forward to at next week’s London Design Festival.

What was the first thing that you ever designed that made it into production?

Thu, 4 Sep 2014

After a seven-year-old designed brown sauce packaging for Waitrose, creatives tell us about their first designs to make it into production.

Who is your favourite brand character?

Fri, 29 Aug 2014

The Michelin Man? The Cadbury Bunny? Designers tell us about their favourite brand characters.


Follow Me on Pinterest