Sunday, 23 November 2014
Advanced search

What makes award-winning design work?

Thu, 20 Nov 2014

Experts tell us what they look for when they’re judging design awards.

​What will visual communication look like in 50 years time?

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 | By Tom Banks

Visual communication experts speculate on a changing landscape of sensory communication, cloud-based developments, and the unshifting principal of visual communication as a public service.

What does the future of money look like? Video

Thu, 6 Nov 2014 | By Tom Banks

Those attending the Rufus Reinvents Money hackathon give us their thoughts.

Is there a North/South divide in design?

Thu, 30 Oct 2014

It’s one of the questions being posed at the Great Debate at the Design MCR Festival, but what do you think?

What is the best TV programme you have seen about design?

Thu, 23 Oct 2014

We look at some of the best representations of design on the small screen.

Do you think the development of new technologies helps or hinders our imagination?

Thu, 16 Oct 2014

This year’s Design Manchester takes the theme of ‘The Science of Imagination’. We ask speakers about the balance of technology and imagination.

What's your perfect brief?

Thu, 9 Oct 2014

Designers tell us about their idea of the perfect brief.

What is your favourite photograph of all time?

Thu, 2 Oct 2014 | By Tom Banks

The Magnum photograph archive has become the subject of a new exhibition so we asked designers what their favourite photograph is.

What's your favourite record cover art of all time?

Fri, 26 Sep 2014

A touring exhibition of record cover art is currently taking place. What’s your favourite record cover art of all time?


Follow Me on Pinterest