Tuesday, 02 September 2014
Advanced search

Who is your favourite brand character?

Fri, 29 Aug 2014

The Michelin Man? The Cadbury Bunny? Designers tell us about their favourite brand characters.

What is your favourite example of hidden symbolism in a logo? Video

Thu, 21 Aug 2014 | By Tom Banks

Designers tell us of some classic identities and personal favourites that play tricks on the eye or are imbued with symbolism.

What do you think is the best designed household object from the past 150 years?

Thu, 14 Aug 2014

The Design Museum is holding an exhibition of key John Lewis products to mark the store’s 150th anniversary. What do you think is the best designed household object from the past 150 years?

What do you remember about being taught design at school?

Thu, 7 Aug 2014

Designers tell us their memories of design teaching at school and college.

Which summer holiday destination would you recommend for a designer?

Thu, 31 Jul 2014

Want to be inspired this summer? Stay at home. Designers tell us how they are largely inspired by places in the UK.

What consumer product would you like to see redesigned to improve sustainability?

Thu, 24 Jul 2014

Google is releasing a new modular phone that lets users upgrade individual parts instead of throwing the handset away. What other consumer product would you like to see redesigned to improve sustainability?

What do you think makes a great client?

Thu, 17 Jul 2014

Designers tell us what they look for in their perfect client.

What's the strangest and most inventive designer CV you've been sent?

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 | By Tom Banks

Designers talk about CVs disguised as milk cartons, action figures, back-scratchers, coffee cups, and Kinder Eggs.

Do you think design can save the world?

Fri, 4 Jul 2014 | By Tom Banks

Can design save the world, and if so how? Designers variously extol the values of designs power to change, get a bit existential and tell us we’re doomed.


Follow Me on Pinterest