ABCD’17 covers of the year, by various

Series Design covers winner: Suzanne Dean (illustrator), Aino-Maija Metsola (illustrator)

The Academy of British Cover Design (ABCD) has revealed the winners of its annual cover design competition, ABCD’17.

The winners were selected from 10 categories including Children’s; Young Adult; SciFi/Fantasy; Mass Market; Literary Fiction; Crime/Thriller; Non-fiction; Series Design; Classic/Reissue and Women’s Fiction.

The judging panel included 10 editorial designers, including Thames & Hudson design director Johanna Neurath and Bonnier Zaffre art director, Nick Stearn.

See the full list of winners below.

Women’s Fiction cover winner: Kris Potter
Young Adult cover winner: Sinem Erkas
Children’s cover winner: Dominica Clements (designer), Anna Billson (art director), Oliver Jeffers (illustrator)
Classics/Reissue cover winner: Jamie Keenan
Literary Fiction cover winner: Suzanne Dean (designer), Marion de Man (illustrator)
Sci-Fi/Fantasy cover winner: Nathan Burton
Mass Market cover winner: Jack Smyth
Non-Fiction cover winner: Jack Smyth
Crime/Thriller cover winner: Blacksheep