Shortlist up for Designers Prize

Seven contenders including Sir Terence Conran and design duo Richard Seymour and Dick Powell, have been shortlisted for the Prince Phillip Designers Prize 2003.

Other nominees include Sir Nicholas Grimshaw, David Carter, creator of Tube trains and ticket barriers for London Underground, America’s Cup yacht designer Ian Howlett, McLaren F1 designer Peter Stevens and inventor of the constant force spring Ernie Reading.

The winner will be announced on 18 November.

Latest articles