Cottam on Designer of the Year jury

The appointment of the controversial winner of the Designer of the Year award, Hilary Cottam to the jury of next year’s prize, is likely to reignite the debate about what a designer constitutes.

Cottam will join TV presenter Kevin McCloud, Burberry creative director Christopher Bailey, Emily Campbell of the British Council, and Design Museum director Alice Rawsthorn to judge the £25 000 prize next May.

Latest articles