Typographic Circle appoints

Real Time Studio managing director Phil Jones and design director Patrick Baglee have been promoted to Typographic Circle president and chairman respectively. They took up their new positions last Friday when incumbent president Des Booker retired from his post.

Jones had previously been chairman and Baglee a board member of the 400-strong group, set up to represent typographers and typographic designers.

“We plan to become more visible because, although we have put on lots of events, we need to communicate more clearly who we are and what we do,” says Baglee.

Diefenbach Elkins Davies Baron consultant Helen Keyes also joins the committee, which will keep it 13-strong after Booker’s departure.

Latest articles