2015 Design Week Awards jury unveiled

The entry deadline for this year’s Design Week Awards is 3 July.


The judging panel for the 2015 Design Week Awards has been unveiled, featuring leading figures from all design sectors.

The branding jury:

Jason Hartley, chief strategy officer, The Partners

David Law, executive creative director, SomeOne

Pali Palavathanan, creative director, TEMPLO

Jowey Roden, co-founder, Koto

Louise Sloper, head of design, CHI & Partners

The digital jury:

Joe Macleod, founder, Closure Experiences

Kati Price, head of digital media, Victoria & Albert Museum

Nik Roope, co-founder, Poke

The interiors jury:

Gemma Curtin, curator, Design Museum

Jeff Kindleysides, co-founder, Checkland Kindleysides

Jo Ormiston, head of design, Leon

Howard Sullivan, creative director, Your Studio

The packaging jury:

Bruce Duckworth, head of design, Turner Duckworth

Steve Honour, design leader (innovation & futures), Diageo

Daniela Nunzi-Mihranian, creative director, Studio Minerva

The print communications jury

Violetta Boxill, creative director, Alexander Boxill

Holly Kielty, creative director – brand language, Design Bridge

Craig Oldham, creative director, Office of Craig Oldham

Jim Sutherland, founder, Studio Sutherland

The product and furniture jury:

Ben Rowan, associate director, PriestmanGoode

Tom Tobia, founder, Makerversity

Bethan Laura Wood, founder, Studio Wood London

The deadline for entries for the 2015 Design Week Awards is 3 July. For more information and to enter, visit awards.designweek.co.uk.

The Design Week Awards ceremony will be held at the Roundhouse in London on 25 November.

Latest articles

What we loved at Milan Design Week 2018

From a fully functional American diner through to Google’s unnerving house showing how technology has taken over our lives, we round up our favourites from this year’s Italian design festival.