Frayling to chair Designer of the Year

Professor Sir Christopher Frayling has been named as the chairman of the jury for this year’s Design Museum Designer of the Year Awards, following the departure of Alice Rawsthorn.

The former museum director relinquished her role as chair of the jury when she left her position earlier this month. She continues to work with the museum for The Culture Show’s Great British Design Quest on BBC2. The awards take place in May.

Latest articles

Design Week Awards 2021 opens for entries

This year winning work will be given a bigger platform than ever before, we are assembling our biggest ever judging panel and categories have been tweaked for maximum relevance.