Design Week Hall of Fame to be recognised at DW Awards

Find out who is being admitted to the inaugural Design Week Hall of Fame.

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 12.40.42

Ten leading designers are set to be admitted to the Design Week Hall of Fame at this year’s Design Week Awards, which will be held on 25 November at the Roundhouse in London.

The Hall of Fame aims to recognise individuals within design who have made a significant contribution to the industry, have provided inspiration and incisive thinking, or who have simply created consistently brilliant work.

Through Design Week, we will aim to tell their stories, recognise their achievements and share their inspirational thinking.

The Hall of Fame will launch at the 2015 Design Week Awards, when 10 people will join. Following this we will admit two people each year.

The first ten designers to be admitted to the Design Week Hall of Fame are:

  • Edward Barber
  • Neville Brody
  • Margaret Calvert
  • Dinah Casson
  • Malcolm Garrett
  • Sir Jony Ive
  • Morag Myerscough
  • Paul Priestman
  • Jay Osgerby
  • Sir John Sorrell

The inaugural Hall of Fame members were among a shortlist nominated by Design Week readers and the final decision was made by the Design Week editorial team.

To book your place at this year’s Design Week Awards visit:

Start the discussionStart the discussion
  • Post a comment

Latest articles