Design Week Awards judges

Final touches are being added to the judging line-up for the 2000 Design Week Awards, which will be chaired by Malcolm Garrett, design director of digital media design group AMXstudios.

Judges signed up so far include graphics stars Identica founder Michael Peters, Pentagram partner Angus Hyland, North’s Sean Perkins, Marita Lashko of Lashko McLoughlin, Enterprise IG managing creative director Franco Bonadio, David Crow from Liverpool Art School, Mark Hurst and Valerie Wickes.

Packaging designer Garrick Hamm and clients Nicky Hillier, creative director at Dorothy Perkins, and The Body Shop global design head Jon Turner will also be involved.

Screen and multimedia design are represented by Deepend creative director Simon Waterfall, Olaf Wendt and Graham McCallum of Kemistry.

The panel includes 3D designers Tim Brown of Ideo, Clive Grinyer of Tag McLaren Audio and Thomas Heatherwick, as well as furniture specialists James Mair of Viaduct and Robert Webster. Interiors will be judged by Science Museum design head Tim Molloy, exhibition designer Neal Potter and Ben Kelly.

Closing date for entries to the awards is 15 October. Results will be revealed at the awards dinner on 29 February 2000.

For entry details and dinner bookings, contact Sarah Baker at Centaur Events. Tel: 0171-970 4772, fax 0171-970 4797 or e-mail

Start the discussionStart the discussion
  • Post a comment

Latest articles