Design Week Awards 2017 judges announced

Find out who we’ve selected to be part of our panel of expert judges and remember you have until 29 March to enter the Design Week Awards.

We are happy to announce the judging panel for the Design Week Awards 2017, which includes Made head of design Ruth Wassermann, Construct founder Georgia Fendley and Studio Myerscough founder Morag Myerscough.

We’ve teamed up experts from across the industry calling on the likes of Dixon Baxi executive creative director Aporva Baxi, Onedotzero creative director Shane Walter and MagCulture creative director Jeremy Leslie.

The full list of judges is as follows:

Construct founder Georgia Fendley

TEMPLO creative director Pali Palavathanan

Brand Union creative director Paul Cardwell

Baxter & Bailey creative director Matt Baxter

Independent creative director Jon Daniel

Senior writer Afy Nou

Mag Culture creative director Jeremy Leslie

Coley Porter Bell creative director Stuart Humm

Casson Mann partner and creative director Dinah Casson

Greenspace creative director Lee Deverill

Studio Myerscough founder Morag Myerscough

Dutchscot partner Alex Swatridge

Made head of design Ruth Wassermann

Engage Works global head of innovation Amelia Kallman

Onedotzero creative director Shane Walter

Dixon Baxi executive creative director Aporva Baxi

Seymourpowell strategic designer and creative director Matthew Cockerill

Helen Hamlyn Centre director Rama Gheerawo

Studio director Lucy Painter

And we’ve still got a couple more to announce…

It’s not too late to enter your work for a Design Week Award. You have until 29 March to enter and you can find out more here.

This year marks the 26th Design Week Awards, which will see a bunch of new awards introduced alongside old favourites to recognise both the growing breadth and integration of the design industry. We’ve shaken things up, introducing a refined format and new categories.

We’ll be showcasing excellence and innovation from across the design industry. This year, there’ll be 24 categories, which have been sorted into five main groups: Communication; Spaces; Digital; Products and Furniture; and Landmark Awards.

The number of digital awards has been increased to give designers working in fields such as augmented reality (AR) and virtual reality (VR) the chance to be recognised. Meanwhile, our Landmark Awards group will include Social Design, recognising the power of design to drive change and do good.

The Design Week Awards are open to individual designers, design consultancies and agencies and clients worldwide.




Start the discussionStart the discussion
  • Post a comment

Latest articles

From the archives: Picture Post

As we head back into our archives, here’s a gem from March 1990. Jane Lewis looks at the creative ways design firms promoted their services through mail-outs.