4 Creative, Made and Gal Dem join Design Week Awards 2019 judges

Top brand side experts and consultancy designers named as latest judges to join the 2019 panel.

Gal Dem designer Chani Wisdom will be joining the judging panel

Head of 4 Creative Alice Tonge, Made design director Ruth Wassermann and Gal Dem designer Chani Wisdom among latest to be added to the Design Week judging panel.

Coley Porter Bell creative director Sam Stone, The Clearing managing director and co-founder Richard Buchanan will also be joining them.

Head of 4Creative Alice Tonge is judging this year’s Design Week Awards

Our independent judges have been chosen for their expertise in particular categories, which fall under four main sections — Communication, Spaces, Products and Furniture, and Landmark. This year we’ve added new categories and rethought old ones, which means there are more chances to win. You can have a look at them all here.

Everything is new this year, including the awards ceremony, which will be a more informal party thrown at a leading museum on Exhibition Road, London, where winning work will be shown in a gallery format and the event will be more accessible and much cheaper to attend. You can read about all the changes we’ve made here.

Made design director Ruth Wassermann has been named as a Design Week Awards judge

The other judges already announced include:

Jack Renwick, founder, JackRenwickStudio

Pali Palavathanan, founder, Templo

Hamish Gardener, co-founder, Soft Power

Ben Longden, digital design director, The Guardian

Greg Bunbury, founder, Bunbury Creative

Nick Rees, global creative director and partner, Bulletproof

Gordon Reid, founder, Middleboop

Matt Baxter, co-founder, Baxter and Bailey

Samuel Mensah, senior experience designer, McKinsey & Company, and founder Youth Worldwide

Laura Potter, client director, Reed Words

Natalie Hughes, head of strategy, This Place

Angela Drinkall, co-founder, Drinkall Dean

Son Tran, associate director, PriestmanGoode

Lucienne Roberts, founder, LucienneRoberts+

Afroditi Krassa, founder, AfroditiKrassa

Freyja Sewell, independent product and furniture designer

Sophie Thomas, co-founder, Thomas Matthews, and director of Circular economy RSA

Helen Fuchs, design director, Ustwo

Dave Dunlop, partner and creative director, Else

A few more will be confirmed in coming weeks.

Most importantly, you now have until 29 March to enter. It doesn’t take long and everything you need to enter is here.

Start the discussionStart the discussion
  • Post a comment

Latest articles