Nine Royal Designers named by RSA

Nine designers have been named Royal Designers for Industry by the Royal Society of Arts.

The incoming RDIs are Jaguar design director Ian Callum, product designer Marc Newson, Aardman Animations founder Nick Park, architect David Chipperfield, screen designer Arnold Schwartzman, production designer Alex McDowell, engineering designers Tristram Carfrae and Stephen Payne, and textile designer Neisha Crosland.

The new Royal Designers will be formally welcomed by the RSA on 30 November.

Start the discussionStart the discussion
  • Post a comment

Latest articles