Design Week Awards 2018 open for entries

The Design Week Awards is back – find out how to be recognised for design excellence by your peers and clients.


We’re happy to announce that the Design Week Awards is now open for entries, once again giving designers the chance to be recognised for achieving design excellence.

Last year we launched a new format awards, introducing new categories and this year we’re building on that in recognition of the breadth of the industry.

This year there are 23 categories sorted into five main groups: Communication; Spaces; Digital; Products and Furniture; and Landmark Awards.

It’s the 27th Design Week Awards

The likes of augmented reality and virtual reality are now awards in their own right and sit within an expanded digital category while our Social Design award – in the Landmark category – recognises the power of design to drive change and do good.

Meanwhile there are all sorts of opportunities for branding, graphic, product, packaging, retail, exhibition, furniture designers… whatever you do we’ve got it covered.

The 27th Design Week Awards is open to individual designers, design consultancies and clients worldwide.

Independent judges, exciting venue and host

Our independent judging panel, which changes every year, is made up of some of the most well respected designers in the UK who will be selecting outstanding work from the last year.

There’ll be more than 20 judges and we’ll be announcing them soon, as well as a very special venue for the awards ceremony and a host for the Design Week Awards ceremony, which takes place on 26 June.

The deadline for entries is 2 March, so you’ve got a few weeks to reflect on your best work and enter. You can find full details here.

Start the discussionStart the discussion
  • Post a comment

Latest articles