D&AD executive committee candidates stand for election

Voting on candidates for the D&AD executive committee closes at the end of the month.

Twelve candidates are battling for two design seats, seven candidates are in the running for two advertising seats, there are five nominees in the running for two seats for other creative industries, three are in the running for two seats for creative practitioners working in business, and there are no candidates for the one open seat for creative practitioners working in museums and galleries.

The design candidates are: Patrick Baglee of Navyblue, Mark Bonner of GBH, Neville Brody of Research Studios, Dave Brown of The Brand Union, Stuart Dickinson of Future Brand, John Downling of Downling Duncan, Vince Frost of Frost, Lucy Holmes of Holmes Wood, Shun Kawakami of Artless, Marcello Minale of Minale Tattersfield, Adam White of Factory Design and Ryan Wills of Taxi Studio.

The advertising candidates are: Rosie Arnold of BBH, Andy Cheetham of JWT, Ed Edwards of CHI & Partners, James McGrath of Clemenger BBDO, Ben Priest of Adam & Eve, Andrea Stillacci of Herezie and Shaun Toal of The Creative Rebellion.

The candidates from other creative industries are: Steven Johnson of The Hub, Martin Palamarz of Lateral, Andy Sandoz of Work Club, Mike Stephenson of Moon and Greg Willcox of Spike.

The candidates for the creative practitioners working in business seats are: Peers Carter of the School Transfer Company, Bryan Clark of University College Falmouth, and Alexandra Taylor of Mrs McGuinty.

D&AD president Paul Brazier, Jane Scherbaum, Steve Mykolyn and Jeremy Leslie are all standing down from the committee.

Voting closes on 31 August and the results will be announced in early September, when Simon ‘Sanky’ Sankarayya will take over from Brazier as D&AD president.

Only D&AD members are eligible to vote or stand for election.

Latest articles