Government names groups on £40m digital framework

The Government has announced the groups making up its £40m digital framework, which includes Ogilvy & Mather Group, IBM, Sapient, and Reading Room.

Website of the Prime Minister's Office
Website of the Prime Minister’s Office

The new Government Digital Framework is a nine-month contract for 175 groups and has been set up by the Government Procurement Service, which has replaced the Central Office of Information.

In July 2013 consultancies were asked to tender for the opportunity to work on projects including front-end and interaction design, and product development.

The framework will be used by UK public sector bodies including central Government departments and their arm’s length bodies and agencies, non-departmental public bodies, NHS bodies and local authorities.

The winning groups will be working within the guidelines of the Government Service Design Manual, developed by the Government Digital Service – the team behind

The guidelines include putting the user at the centre, iterating against feedback, producing software and building and testing it in ‘2-3 week sprints’, and working quickly to deliver improvements to a service. It also advocates open source sharing of digital services.

You can find the full list of winning groups here.

Latest articles