Design Museum picks 2009 Designers in Residence

The Design Museum has announced this year’s five young designers for its annual Designers in Residence programme.

The five winners are Asif Khan, Bethan Wood, Dave Bowker, Marc Owens and the design collective Farm, comprising Giles Miller, Alexena Cayless, Sebastian Hejna and Guy Brown. 

The residents will create site-specific work, transform the ground floor of the museum and blog about their experience from this month until March 2010.

Programme curator Margaret Cubbage scouted end-of-year talent shows to select potential winners and then, together with Design Museum director Deyan Sudjic, selected the five finalists.

The Designers in Residence programme has been extended and enhanced for 2009, splitting the programme into two parts. The first two designers will take up residency during the London Design Festival until 31 October, and the remaining three will reveal their work from 27 January to 8 March 2010.

Hide Comments (1)Show Comments (1)
  • daniel llach November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

    Please contact me the next time !

  • Post a comment

Latest articles