Judges unveiled for Design Week Awards

The judging panel has been named for this year’s Design Week Awards.

The panel for the digital category will be chaired by Malcolm Garrett of Applied Information Group and feature Ross Phillips of Show Studio, Steve Price of Plan B Studio, Andrew Shoben of Greyworld, Daljit Singh and Ross Sleight.

The print category jury will be chaired by Adrian Shaughnessy and feature Zoe Bather of Studio 8, Jim Davies of Total Content, Design Week art editor Sam Freeman, Ian Hambledon of Studio Output, Mark Hurst of MWO, Morag Myerscough of Studio Myerscough and Freda Sack of Foundry Types.

The branding and wayfinding category jury will be chaired by Simon Manchipp of Someone and feature John Holton of Figtree and Sunita Yeomans of Argos.

The packaging and point-of-sale category jury will be chaired by Paul King and feature Stephen Bell of Coley Porter Bell and Kate Shaw of Crabtree & Evelyn.

The product and furniture category jury will be chaired by James Mair of Viaduct Furniture and feature Hugo Eccles of Studio Conran, Clive Grinyer of Cisco and Theo Williams of Habitat.

The interiors category jury will be chaired by Callum Lumsden of Small Back Room and feature Jason Bruges of Jason Bruges Studio, interior designer Carolyn Burke, Phil Nutley of Corridor, Tim Greenhalgh of Fitch and Vicky Richardson from the British Council.

The Design Week Awards will be held on 8 March 2011 at the London Hilton. The deadline for entries is 14 October. For more information and to enter, visit http://awards.designweek.co.uk/dw/2011/index.php.

Latest articles