New D&AD executive committee appointed

Someone founder Simon Manchipp and Airside director Nat Hunter have been elected to the design seats on the D&AD executive committee.

Dare executive creative director Flo Heiss has been appointed to an advertising seat, while Laura Gregory of Great Guns, Laura Jordan-Bambach of LBi and Andy Sandoz of Workclub have been elected to the seats for other creative industries.

Tom Uglow, creative lead at Google, has been appointed to a seat for creative practitioners working in business.

Stepping down from the executive committee are outgoing D&AD president Simon Sankarayya, Hat-Trick creative director Jim Sutherland and McCann’s Simon Learman.

Sankarayya is set to be replaced as D&AD president by current deputy president Rosie Arnold, of BBH. The next deputy president is yet to be appointed.

D&AD says the 2011 executive committee election saw the highest number of votes ever.

Latest articles