Saturday, 01 November 2014
Advanced search
disciplines+spacer

Index

Forever Butt Video

Tue, 28 Oct 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

A new Taschen compendium looks back at the highlights of the influential gay mag.

Index

How the FT developed its new look Video

Wed, 17 Sep 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

We talk to FT head of design Kevin Wilson about creating the newspaper’s new look.

FT

The Financial Times launches new look “for the digital age” Video

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The redesign features a new “Financier” typeface developed with Kris Sowersby.

Cover for the new Weekend magazine

The Guardian redesigns to bring digital look into print Video

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The new look will bring elements developed for the newspaper’s digital offer into print for the first time.

The 2014 DAD Annual cover, designed by Técha Noble and Emma Price from Australian performance art group the Kingpins

Five international designers join forces for D&AD annual

Thu, 14 Aug 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

D&AD president Laura Jordan-Bambach says she wanted to avoid the ‘white, middle-class, Western, male perspective, traditional in the industry’.

Design Week's copy of Elsie, with postcard goodies

Elsie #2

Mon, 11 Aug 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The second edition of Les Jones’s personalised magazine is released.

Streatham Street Manual

A Top Trumps-style guide to improving Streatham High Road Video

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

Consultancy Maddison Graphic has worked with architect We Made That to produce the Streatham Street Manual.

Front cover

Type and image Video

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The latest release Unit Editions looks at combining typography and images.

Spincycle

Spin cycle

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

Uniform has created a print annual for online quarterly cycling title Spin Cycle.

Index

Design your own Murakami book cover Video

Fri, 20 Jun 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

Suzanne Dean has created a cover design for Haruki Murakami’s new novel, which comes with a pack of stickers so readers can ‘design’ their own covers.

Index

Redesigning the Bible, with a typographic twist

Fri, 30 May 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

Studio h has created new cover designs for the Good News Bible, which feature the Christian fish symbol revealed in type.

Meat

A tasty cover design

Tue, 27 May 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

When he was designing the cover for new novel Meatspace, designer Nick Hearne only considered one possible medium… Meat.

Crumb

Robert Crumb’s sketchbooks

Fri, 2 May 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

Taschen is releasing a six-book boxed-set of Robert Crumb sketches – yours for just £650…

The Owl and the Pussycat. Written by Alya Al-Khatib and illustrated by Nathalie Lees

26 Characters

Mon, 28 Apr 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

26 characters from children’s literature are reimagined by 26 writers and 26 illustrators.

Big Mother

Raymond Lemstra’s Big Mother

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The Dutch illustrator’s work is presented in large format…


Follow Me on Pinterest