Friday, 29 August 2014
Advanced search
disciplines+spacer

Harry Deverill's new design

Waitrose rolls out new brown sauce packaging – designed by a seven-year-old

Wed, 27 Aug 2014 | By Tom Banks

Harry Deverill wrote a letter to Waitorse managing director Mark Price saying he could redesign the packaging for him.

New look Mr Kipling packaging

Mr Kipling overhauls brand and packaging Video

Tue, 26 Aug 2014 | By Tom Banks

New-look packaging designed by JKR is hitting the shelves as part of £10 million spend by brand-owner Premier Foods.

News in brief round-up

Fri, 22 Aug 2014

A round-up of this week’s news in brief.

Index

Brandhouse works on Tango shake-up

Thu, 21 Aug 2014 | By Tom Banks

Brandhouse has been appointed by Britvic as creative design partner on Tango following a two-way pitch.

Fish fingers

New-look Birds Eye products hit shelves Video

Wed, 20 Aug 2014 | By Tom Banks

The new packaging, by JKR, features a redrawn Captain Birdseye.

Helix campaign for Shell, by Greenwich Design

The big squeeze – are big brands increasingly using smaller consultancies?

Mon, 18 Aug 2014 | By Simon Wright

Greenwich Design managing director Simon Wright says brands are ‘decoupling’ work from bigger groups.

News in brief round-up

Fri, 15 Aug 2014

A round-up of this week’s news in brief.

Scotland

What would independence mean for Scotland's design industry?

Wed, 13 Aug 2014 | By Tom Banks

We get the views of Scottish consultancies and those with major Scottish clients.

News in brief round-up

Fri, 8 Aug 2014

A round-up of this week’s news in brief.

Index

Love aims to create ‘whisky with style’ with Haig Club project

Fri, 8 Aug 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The Haig Club project grew out of innovation work carried out for Diageo.

Index

Steamy restaurant designs for That's Vapore

Mon, 4 Aug 2014 | By Emily Gosling

Caulder Moore has designed the branding and interiors for That’s Vapore, a new London restaurant selling steamed food from Italy.

News in brief round-up

Fri, 1 Aug 2014

A round-up of this week’s news in brief.

Index

What are the key business trends for design? Subscription Required

Wed, 30 Jul 2014

As part of our 2014 Design Week Top 100 coverage, we look at the key business trends that will affect different design sectors.

Index

‘Disruptive’ packaging is 76 per cent more noticeable, research shows

Tue, 29 Jul 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

New eye-tracking research suggests that ‘disruptive’ packaging is also more memorable to shoppers.

Index

Midday brands Primal Kitchen ‘caveman food’ Video

Tue, 29 Jul 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

Midday has created the branding for The Primal Kitchen, a new range of food based on the caveman diet.


Follow Me on Pinterest