Sunday, 20 April 2014
Advanced search
disciplines+spacer

Index

Fourmation brands Kite opticians to 'flip the sterile to style'

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 | By Emily Gosling

Consultancy Fourmation has created the branding and interiors for optician Kite, which aims to ‘shake up the industry, and flip the sterile to style.’

News in brief round-up

Thu, 27 Mar 2014 | Updated: Fri, 28 Mar 2014

A round-up of this week’s news in brief.

News in brief round-up

Thu, 20 Mar 2014

A round-up of this week’s news in brief.

Innovative display units

Universal Design Studio's designs for new premium Fruit of the Loom brand

Mon, 17 Mar 2014 | By Emily Gosling

Universal Design Studio has designed pop-up stores for American fashion retailer Fruit of the Loom’s new premium brand, Seek No Further.

News in brief round-up

Fri, 14 Mar 2014

A round-up of this week’s news in brief.

Old Street underground

Pop-ups to take over London Underground network

Thu, 13 Mar 2014 | By Emily Gosling

London Underground stations are to host a number of pop-up shops, under a new scheme that will allow retailers temporary selling space across the transport network.

News in brief round-up

Fri, 7 Mar 2014

A round-up of this week’s news in brief.

Index

Interbrand buys retail specialist HMKM

Tue, 25 Feb 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

Interbrand says the move will ‘turbo-charge’ its offering.

Index

Marks & Spencer relaunches website with content focus

Tue, 18 Feb 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The relaunched site features a strong focus on content and new ‘editorial hub’ Style & Living.

Index

Household creates ‘indulgent’ Dunhill tobacconist

Fri, 31 Jan 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The Tobacconist at 1A St James’s Street in London features a retail area, a master blender’s room and a walk-in humidor.

Window display by Agi Haines

Selfridges Festival of Imagination

Mon, 20 Jan 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

The retailer’s ambitious series of events aims to celebrate creativity.

Start the Adventure map

STA Travel launches new digitally-focused London flagship

Wed, 8 Jan 2014 | By Emily Gosling

Household and The One Off have worked with youth travel company STA Travel to develop a new flagship store, with features including a large external live social media screen.

Index

Design industry predictions for 2014 - part two

Tue, 7 Jan 2014

Leading industry figures tell us what they think will happen in retail and customer experience, packaging, interior and exhibition design.

Ebay

Online retailers ‘plan move to high street’

Fri, 3 Jan 2014 | By Angus Montgomery

One in six UK online retailers is planning to expand into bricks and mortar in 2014, according to new research.

News in brief round-up

Fri, 20 Dec 2013

Our final round-up of news in brief for 2013.

dw+top+100



SUPPLEMENTS

Follow Me on Pinterest