Design Week Awards 2017 deadline extended

You now have a couple more weeks to enter the Design Week Awards, which is back with a bunch of new awards alongside our most popular categories. It’s time to get entering.


You now have a couple more weeks to enter the Design Week Awards. We are pleased to announce that the entry deadline has been extended until 29 March – it’s time to get entering.

This year marks the 26th Design Week Awards, which will see a bunch of new awards introduced alongside old favourites to recognise both the growing breadth and integration of the design industry. We’ve shaken things up, introducing a refined format and new categories.

Design Week Awards idea

We’ll be showcasing excellence and innovation from across the design industry. This year, there’ll be 24 categories, which have been sorted into five main groups: Communication; Spaces; Digital; Products and Furniture; and Landmark Awards.

The number of digital awards has been increased to give designers working infields such as augmented reality (AR) and virtual reality (VR) the chance to be recognised. Meanwhile, our Landmark Awards group will include Social Design, recognising the power of design to drive change and do good.

The Design Week Awards are open to individual designers, design consultancies and agencies and clients worldwide.

Our judging panel, which changes every year, is made up of some of the most respected designers in the UK, who will be selecting the most outstanding work from the last year.

We’ll soon reveal this year’s judging panel of experts, which includes head of design Ruth Wassermann, Morag Myerscough of Studio Myerscough, Onedotzero founder Shane Walter, Construct founder Georgia Fendley and many others, each of whom will be judging a category.

The deadline for entries is 29 March. You can find full details here.

Start the discussionStart the discussion
  • Post a comment

Latest articles