Design Week Awards judges unveiled

The judging panel for the 2013 Design Week Awards has been unveiled, featuring leading figures from all design sectors.


The Awards recognise creativity across all design disciplines.

The Branding jury features:

• Phil Carter, creative director, Carter Wong

• Natasha Chetiyawardana, co-founder, Bow + Arrow

• Ben Christie, creative partner, Magpie Studio

• Steve Owen, creative director, Heavenly

• Lee Sankey, design director, Barclays

The Retail and Interiors jury features:

• Leigh Cain, director, Leigh Cain Creative

• Martyn Evans, creative director, Cathedral Group

• Ibrahim Ibrahim, managing director, Portland Design

• Gregor Jackson, partner, GP Studio

• Andy Walker, global creative director, brand design, Nike

The Packaging jury features

• Asa Cook, creative director, Design Bridge

• Jon Davies, co-founder, Butterfly Cannon

• Bronwen Edwards, creative director, Brandhouse

The Product jury features

• Peter Cooke, design lead, British Airways

• Mat Hunter, chief design officer, Design Council

• Jane ni Dhulchaointigh, Sugru

The Print design jury features

• Matt Baxter, co-founder, Baxter & Bailey

• Alan Dye, creative director, NB Studio

• Mark Hopkins, co-founder, BCMH

• Mike Reed, founder, Reed Words

• Dan Rhatigan, type director, Monotype

The Interactive jury features

• Darren Bowles, executive creative director, Moving Brands

• Jane Murison, head of user experience design, BBC Future Media

• Mike Reid, design director, Onefinestay

You can read more about our judges on the Design Week Awards site here.

The deadline for entries is 31 January. For more information and to enter, visit

The Design Week Awards ceremony will be held at the Troxy in London on 15 May.

Latest articles