D&AD committee list unveiled

A shortlist of 14 designers and advertising creatives are in the running for four seats on the D&AD executive committee.

The nine-strong design shortlist, who are in the running for two seats, is Turner Duckworth founder Bruce Duckworth, graphic designer Mark Farrow, Pearlfisher creative partner Jonathan Ford, Franki and Jonny creative director Franki Goodwin, Derek Johnston, founder of Family and Friends, Indian illustrator and designer Shailesh Khandeparkar, graphic designer Craig Oldham, Hong Kong-based interior designer Pal Pang, and graphic designer Ben Terrett.

Meanwhile, five advertising creatives – Tim Ashton of Antidote, Mark Denton of Coy Communications, Gary Hoff of Sapient, Billy Mawhinney of BJL, and Ogilvy’s Tham Khai Meng – are contesting two seats.

In addition, one in-house creative will be appointed directly.

Those stepping down from the executive committee are president Garrick Hamm, Rosie Arnold, Brian Jenson and Simon Carbury from the advertising seats, Sebastian Conran from the design seats, and Brett Foraker and Tim Molloy from the in-house seats.

The election is open to full D&AD members only, and closes on 21 August. The new executive committee will be appointed on 15 September, when new president Paul Brazier takes up his post.

Latest articles