One Year On 2011

/s/y/t/Catherine_Carr_Pineapple_Three.jpg

One Year On 2011 – Product

Catherine Fuga-Carr Catherine Carr Glasswww.catherinecarrglass.co.uk Charles Churchman Charles Churchman Designwww.charleschruchman.com FaerID www.faerid.com Laura Golborne www.lauragolborne.com Malin Winberg www.malinwinberg.co.uk Neil Conley Neil Conley Design & Illustrationwww.neilconley.co.uk Rebecca Rebecca A Hillwww.rebecca-a-hill.co.uk Samuel Plant Dempsey Creo Ergo Sumwww.crerosum.co.uk Salt Collective www.richardbelldesign.com

/e/b/y/Sebastian_Cox_Furniture_Suent_Superlight_Chairs_scorched_woven.jpg

One Year On 2011 – Furniture

Katie Procter Katie & the Wolfwww.artsthread.com/p/katieandthewolf Ellen Thomas www.epthomas.com Liam Treanor Liam Treanor Furniturewww.liamtreanor.co.uk Samuel Plant Dempsey Creo Ergo Sumwww.crerosum.co.uk Sebastian Cox Sebastian Cox Furniturewww.sebastiancox.uk

/o/s/c/Lynn_Wei_Transformative_Dress_1.jpg

One Year On 2011 – Fashion/textile

Deryn Relph www.derynrelph.co.uk Katie Procter Katie & the Wolfwww.artsthread.com/p/katieandthewolf Laura Bah Laura Oliviawww.lauraolivia.com Lynn Wei www.artsthread.com/p/lynnwei Meera & Jigar Pandya Malamilawww.malamila.com Serena O’Neill www.behance.net/serenaoneill Zoe Hawarth www.artsthread.com/p/zoehowarth

/p/f/n/Lucy_Foakes__Bind_me___Steele_heart___Bestial__from__The_Guardians___2011.jpg

One Year On 2011 – Ceramics

Eliza Simpson Eliza Jayne Ceramicswww.elizajayneceramics.co.uk Jennifer Ellis www.artsthread.com/p/jenniferellisceramics Kathryn Hinton www.kathrynhinton.com Laura Golborne www.lauragolborne.com Lucy Jane Foakes Lucy Foakeswww.lucyfoakes.com Malin Winberg www.malinwinberg.co.uk Yasmin Dilekkaya & Ming Wai Sun Yas-Mingwww.yas-ming.co.uk

/n/w/b/Imogen_Heath_Dancing_Birds_Print.jpg

One Year On 2011 – Illustration

Ashleigh Ward Fish boywww.iamfishboy.co.uk Clare Knox-Bentham www.clareknoxbentham.wordpress.com Eight Years Stuart & Rowan Caneywww.eightyears.co.uk Fay Dalton www.faydaltonillustration.com Imogen Heath www.imogenheath.com John Keaveney John Keaveney Designswww.johnkeaveneydesigns.com Serena O’Neill www.behance.net/serenaoneill Simon Cook Stone and Spearwww.stoneandspear.com

/p/c/i/Julia_Burness_Silver_Collar.jpg

One Year On 2011 – Jewellery

Elizabeth Humble www.elizabethhumble.com Elizaveta Gnatchenko www.artsthread.com/p/elizavetagnatchenko Janice Zethraeus www.janicezethraeus.com Jasmin Giles www.jasmingiles.co.uk Julia Burness Julia Burness Jewellerywww.juliaburnessjewellery.com Li-Chu Wu Li-Chu Wu Jewellerywww.lichuwu.co.uk Lynsey Pluck Lynsey Pluck Jewellerywww.lynseypluckjewellery.com Molly Perrin www.mollyperrin.co.uk Myia Bonner www.myiabonner.co.uk Nicola Mather Nicola Mather Jewellerywww.artsthread.com/p/nicolamatherjewellery Ros Millar www.rosmillar.com Sadie Chesterman-Bailey www.sadiechestermanbailey.com Tom McDowell www.tommcdowelldesign.com

One Year On 2011

Design Week has always supported One Year On – the attendant exhibition to two-part graduate showcase New Designers. One Year On is now in its 12th incarnation and celebrates the achievements of hand-picked designers a year after they left college. In the past, we have created a pull-out catalogue, featuring one piece of work per […]

Latest articles

hull3

Jaywing creates branding for cultural initiative Hull 2017

Consultancy Jaywing has created the place branding for Hull 2017, the initiative marking the northern city’s status as UK City of Culture. The logo is an “H” shape constructed out of a series of geometric lines, used against a colourful palette of purple, green, yellow, blue and pink. Gavin Shore, creative director at Jaywing, says […]